KES Logo
Springer

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Biomedical Engineering, Trends, Research and Technologies
Click here for details
Chair:
Dra. Margarita Ramírez Ramírez
Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, México
maguiram@uabc.edu.mx
Co-Chaired by
Dra. Esperanza Manrique Rojas
Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, México
emanrique@uabc.edu.mx
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Arnulfo Alanis Garza
Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana. México
alanis@tectijuana.edu.mx
Co-Chaired by
Dr .Bogart Yail Márquez Lobato
Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana. México
bogart@tectijuana.edu.mx
Co-Chaired by
Dr. José Sergio Magdaleno Palencia
Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana. México
jmagdaleno@tectijuana.edu.mx
Co-Chaired by
Dra. Hilda Beatriz Ramírez Moreno
Universidad Autónoma de Baja California, México
ramirezmb@uabc.edu.mx

IS02: Co-designing a sustainable amputation and prosthetics service delivery in low and middle income countries.
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Cheryl Metcalf
Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Southampton, UK
c.d.metcalf@soton.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Alex Dickinson
Faculty of Engineering and the Environment, University of Southampton, UK
alex.dickinson@soton.ac.uk

IS03: Machine learning and labelling for biomedical visual data analysis and understanding
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yen-Wei Chen
Ritsumeikan University, Japan
chen@is.ritsumei.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Wei Xiong
Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
wxiong@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

IS04: Advanced ICT for Medicine and Healthcare
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yen-Wei Chen
Ritsumeikan University, Japan
chen@is.ritsumei.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Satoshi Tanaka
Ritsumeikan University, Japan
stanaka@media.ritsumei.ac.jp

IS05: Intelligent Computer Simulation and Smart System for Medicine
Click here for details
Chair:
Tomoko Tateyama
Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Intelligent Visual analytics Lab, Japan
t.tateyama.es@cc.it-hiroshima. ac.jp





KES InMed 2017

SMART DIGITAL FUTURES 2017